top of page
  • Leah

2020 Reading List

UPDATE: Not going to lie, y'all, this is embarrassing! We spent the year in quarantine and I only read 11 books. However, this was by far the hardest year of graduate school, so that took up all of my time. Whenever I had time to read, I was usually burnt out from reading textbooks or scared to start a new book for fear that it would be a few months before I could open it again. Oh well, graduate school is finished and in 2021, I want to focus on getting back to my love for reading!


For the last two years, I have kept a list of the books that I have read. I love being able to go back at the end of the year to see how many books I read, the titles of those books and the genres that I gravitated towards. This year, I am planning to do the same thing again. I will include an Amazon link to each book, as well as give a rating based out of 5 - 5 being great and 1 being horrible. If you want to see what I read last year, you can check it out here!


1. We Met in December by Rosie Curtis (2.5/5)

2. The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley (4/5)

3. Little Girl Gone by Gerry Schmitt (3/5)

4. A Long Petal of the Sea by Isabel Allende (2/5)

5. Reputation by Sara Shepard (4/5)

6. Untouchable by Jayne Ann Krentz (3/5)

7. The Ride of a Lifetime by Robert Iger (4/5; my husband loved this one!)

8. The Dutch House by Ann Patchett (2/5)

9. Belgravia by Julian Fellowes (4.5/5)

10. Skipping Christmas by John Grisham (2/5)

11. Christmas Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella (2/5)


How many books did you read this year?


xo, Leah

Commentaires


bottom of page