top of page
  • Leah

2019 Reading List

UPDATE: While I didn't hit my goal of 30 books this year, I almost made it and I am so proud of myself for that! The Psychological Thriller genre was my favorite and most read of the year. I don't see that changing any time soon! I read so many good books this year, along with a few not-so-good books. Oh well, all is well that ends well. What was your most-read genre this year?


This year, I set a goal to read 30 books. Last year, I read close to 50, but I knew that grad school would prevent me from being able to read that many while also completing assignments and keeping my blog up and running. Here you will find all of the books that I have read this year, as well as an Amazon link to purchase and a short rating of each book.


1. Trading Christmas by Debbie Macomber (3/5)

2. Hercule Poirot's Christmas by Agatha Christie (4/5)

4. The Weaver's Daughter by Sarah E. Ladd (4/5)

5. The Snow Globe by Laura V. Hilton (4/5)

6. The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides (5/5)

7. The Beantown Girls by Jane Healey (4/5)

8. Out of the Dust by Karen Hesse (4/5)

9. The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks (4/5)

10. The Long Flight Home by Alan Hlad (4/5)

11. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr (3/5)

12. The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine (4/5)

13. Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens (5/5; my favorite book of 2019)

15. Becoming by Michelle Obama (4/5)

16. The Immortalist by Chloe Benjamin (1/5; my least favorite book of 2019)

17. You by Caroline Kepnes (4/5)

18. Hidden Bodies by Caroline Kepnes (3/5)

19. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne (4/5)

21. Someone Knows by Lisa Scottoline (3.5/5)

22. The Perfect Wife by JP Delaney (2/5)

23. The Farm by Tom Rob Smith (2/5)

24. One Day in December by Josie Silver (3/5)

25. The Mistletoe Promise by Richard Paul Evans (4/5)

26. 'Twas the Night Before by Jerry B. Jenkins (5/5; I read this book every Christmas!)

27. Last Girl Gone by J. G. Hetherton (4/5)

28. Meet Me in Monaco: a novel of Grace Kelly's Royal Wedding by Hazel Gaynor (4/5)

29. The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell (3/5)


What did you read this year?


xo, Leah



Comments


bottom of page