top of page
  • Leah

Cobb Salad

I love a good salad, especially in the New Year after eating all of the holiday foods and goodies. A Cobb salad is a great one to make when you want to clean out the fridge and use up extra veggies and proteins before they go bad. I also love that dinner is on the table in less than 30 minutes and clean up is a breeze!



 

Ingredients

  • Romaine Lettuce

  • Protein (Ham, Chicken, Turkey, etc.)

  • Hard Boiled Eggs

  • Tomato

  • Onion

  • Avocado

  • Blue Cheese

  • Dried Cranberries

  • Roasted Nuts (Pecans, Walnuts, etc.)

  • Croutons

  • Homemade Ranch Dressing (recipe below)


Directions

  1. Boil your eggs with a splash of vinegar for 12 minutes. Peel and cool.

  2. Wash and chop all produce. I half my grape tomatoes, and slice my avocado to make it pretty. However, you could easily chunk up the avocado and move on.

  3. Chunk up your proteins.

  4. Assemble the salad in your bowl. Start with a bed of lettuce. Add your proteins. Layer on your grape tomatoes, avocado, cheese and other toppings.

  5. Finish with a drizzle of homemade ranch dressing and enjoy!

 


Homemade Ranch Dressing


Growing up, my grandmother always made homemade ranch dressing. She would store it in a mason jar and we would spoon it over our salads, baked potatoes, pizza, everything. It was and is delicious, beating out anything that you can buy at the grocery store. Fast forward to when I got married, I made homemade ranch dressing for our salads one night. My husband had never tried it before, and he didn't think that there would be a difference between homemade and store bought. He quickly realized the difference and now, I make a batch of homemade ranch almost every week.

 

Ingredients

  • 2 T Ranch Seasoning

  • 1/2 cup Milk

  • 1/2 cup Mayonnaise


Directions

  1. Mix together all ingredients.

  2. Refrigerate for at least one hour to allow the flavors to marry.

 

Lastly, if you make these Cobb Salads, be sure to leave a comment below! I love to hear what y'all think, and of course, if you do make this recipe, don’t forget to tag me on Instagram! Looking through the photos of recipes you all have made and reading your comments is my favorite!


xo, Leah

Komentar


bottom of page